Boy Genes

A little while ago I posted some of my most anticipated soon-to-be-released Rizzoli books (here). I posted about a book called Tomboy Style, though I’ve never been one to rock the preppy boycut look myself. What I found interesting was the research and objective of this project, which spans decades and continents and fuses a global style understanding that’s rooted in a few loosely cut basics. Weaving together a historical narrative, a timeless trend and a stylistic understanding of women’s fashion, Lizzie Garret Mettler provides a comprehensive understanding of why you should care about boyfriend jeans and loafers. Here’s a vid of her talking a little bit about the book–and though some parts are a little less relevant, as a whole it’s a pretty nicely wrapped up project. (Look out for another post on this when I actually, you know, read it)

Leave a Reply

