Windows Shopping

Hey, it’s the end of June, and what better way to celebrate than a cottage-bound long weekend roadtrip? I’m exhausted, as is my computer, which is huffing and puffing heavily (a sure sign it’s on its last breath); so I think we need to separate for a little, and reboot. And naturally, I haven’t packed or prepped anything–though to my credit, the beer is already cooling in the fridge. So a few dreamy, breezy accessories, a few versatile shoe choices, and I’m signing off. I’m a pretty light packer, but in my mind I have a never-ending list of what I’d bring for a weekend of fireworks and Coronas. Happy Friday–and happy Windows shopping.

I was never a huge A.D. fan, but her distinctly utilitarian aesthetic is slowly winning me over.

Can you guess? Neither can anyone else.

OLT. Always felt books were the perfect accessory.

I once saw a scarf almost like this, in bright red, in a Monmarte boutique in Paris. I let a (male!) friend talk me out of buying it, but I still regret it to this day..

Leave a Reply

